Our lives are not our own. From womb to tomb, we are bound to others, past and present… and by each crime and every kindness, we birth our future.

Sonmi-451 on the movie Cloud Atlas

So this movie, Cloud Atlas, is difficult to watch with an awake 2 year old. Note to self: finish movie when he is asleep. I watched the first hour or so last night and love it so far. I have always been very interested in the concept of karma and reincarnation. I like to keep my mind open but of all things we can not see or prove, this seems to be the belief I tend to relate to most or that makes the most sense to me.

I still have to finish it but even if it ends up being a dud one thing is for certain ….. the quotes in this movie are pure gold and really inspire spiritually.

(via randomrachelism)

